2020-2021 School Year

9th Grade Student Advisors

All 9th grade students have been assigned to an Advisor by the first letter of their last name (if hyphenated, use the first letter of the first last name). Some letters are out of order.
If the first letter of your last name begins withThis is your Advisor and your Seminar ClassAdvisor's email address
A, D, E, F, G, H, IMrs. Emerypemery@philasd.org
B or CMs. Guilfoyleeguilfoyle@philasd.org
J, K, L, M, N, OMr. Maroneyjmaroney@philasd.org
Q, R, SMr. Meleciojmelecio@philasd.org
P, T, U, V, W-ZMrs. Pierrempierre@philasd.org

*If you are a returning School District of Philadelphia student and forgot your password, you can reset it by clicking on “forgot password.” If you are a new student in grades 10, 11, or 12, please contact Mrs. Torres, Assistant Principal, at rmtorres@philasd.org. Include your first name and last name in the email. 


Student & Parent Digital Handbook

Table of Contents

1.   Principal Welcome

2.   Assistant Principal Remarks

3.   Meet Our Staff & Teachers

4.   Student Created Welcome Video

5.   Project-Based Learning Model

6.   Attendance & Expectations

7.   Behavior Expectations

8.   Daily Seminar Program

9.   Accessing the Student Portal, School District of Philadelphia

10.  Introduction to the ECHO Online Platform, New Tech Network